Landing Gear

FINE MOLDS MILLENNIUM FALCON Part 3-LANDING GEAR (Chapter 3)


Hopefully this is the final push on the landing gear and I can finally get onto another part of the model.

On the set you can clearly see piping hanging down around the landing struts and I wanted to replicate these.

Landing Gear
Landing Gear

I had some Wave Option Part springs which looked to be about the right size.  So after some testing I cut some to length.  I used 2 sizes as the image above looked like they might be different (although might just be perspective), but even if not I think it adds extra interest and variety.  

Landing Gear
Landing Gear
Landing Gear
Landing Gear

After testing out on one strut I pushed ahead and did the rest as well.

Landing Gear
Landing Gear

The springs were coated with Games Workshop Nuln Oil and then I used some MIG Pigments Streaking Rust to add variety to them.

Think that is pretty much it for the landing gear.

Leave a comment