Snowspeeder

Metal Earth Models


When I was in Florida in December 16 I picked up 3 of the Metal Earth Star Wars “kits” from the Disney outlet store (the one on Vineland Avenue if anyone knows it).  They were reduced down to $4.99 but reduced further at the till to $2.99 (plus tax of course).  Never built one before but at that price I was willing to take a punt on them.

They are a nightmare!

Some elements are pretty simple but I found that trying to do the numerous round shapes was very difficult to get right.  I’m sure with some practice you can get a nice build but I think I will stick to plastic in the future.

So here are the 3 build:

Shuttle Tyridium

Shuttle Tyridium
Shuttle Tyridium
Shuttle Tyridium
Shuttle Tyridium

I’ve linked to a video of it below but it’s on a Facebook group you have to be a member of.  Please do feel free to join it though (I’m the admin of it so will grant access).

AT-ST

AT-ST
AT-ST
AT-ST
AT-ST

Snowspeeder

Snowspeeder
Snowspeeder
Snowspeeder
Snowspeeder

They’re certainly a nice thing to have and look decently accurate.  But think I’ll stick to plastic from now on!

Leave a Reply

