Starboost Mk 39-Part 3


Now with arms and head (although the head isn’t glued up yet as I haven’t done the LED for the eyes yet). So assembly is pretty much completed with the exception of the booster packs.  Also still need to figure out a way of doing a clear insert on the booster pack to fill in the area I had to drill out:

Starboost
Starboost
Starboost
Starboost

The lighting is the thing I now need to work on to get to the point where paint can be applied. Looking at the instructions last night it seems that the dark areas are listed as being black.  The look more like dark grey to me from the images:

Starboost-Box Art
Starboost-Box Art

I can see why they might think white and black would be correct for a space bound suit but I think at this stage I’m going to stick to my gut feelings on this and go with a dark grey.

Leave a Reply

