Rick Dias


I recently discovered a whole load of old pictures on my hard drive, which I had previously thought had disappeared into the electronic ether, and thought I’d add a few to my blog.

First up (for no particular reason at all) is a Master Grade Rick Dias, 1:100 scale, that I built as my first and so far only commission work.  I had pretty much free rein over the colour and design and produced some custom decals using the companies logo, including their web address and bar code.

The paint was done with Tamiya Clear Orange or Yellow over the top of a silver base colour.  Decals are inkjet printed.

Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Rick Dias
Leave a Reply

