1:2500 Galaxy Class-Part 5


Apologies for the slowness of progress, I’ve hurt my back and been immobile for pretty much most of the last 2 weeks. Now starting to get some movement back and I did a little bit on my build.

Decals are pretty much done with the exception of the name and registry ones. I don’t usually name my 1:2500 scale ships after the hero ships, instead choosing something more obscure and trying to pick something that was never known to be destroyed.  But as this is being built of a competition to mark the 20th anniversary of the last episode of the Next Generation (23rd May 1994) I better stick with Enterprise D.

Everything has had a coat of matt over it to seal the decals as well. Now need to start on the detail painting and mask off the phaser strips for painting.

Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D

It has tipped forwards a bit on its stand so need to try and sort that out.  Seems to be a real issue for this particular one as the Galaxy class I built years ago does the same thing.

Extra bit of progress with the detail painting, with phaser strips and nacelles etc painted in.  Should have masked and sprayed the phaser strips to get them a bit neater but thought I could do it by hand.

Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Enterprise D
Leave a Reply

